The results of the First round of the XVII International Tchaikovsky Competition for the specialty Violin have been announced


Upon the Jury's decision, the following violinists are qualified for the second round:

Daniil Kogan (Russia)
Aleksandr Papushev (Russia)
Gyehee Kim (South Korea)
Yiying Jiang (China)
Elena Tarosyan (Russia)
Hao Li (China)
Michael Usov (Russia)
Chaowen Luo (China)
Leonid Zhelezny (Russia)
Ravil Islyamov (Russia)
Alexandra Lee (Russia)
Inna Yakusheva (Russia)
Rok Zaletel Černoš (Slovenia)

25 contestants participated in the first round in the specialty Violin, held from the 20th till 22nd of June at the Small Hall of the Moscow State Conservatory. The Second round of auditions-recitals will start tomorrow, on June 23, 2023.

Back to the list