The results of the Second round of the XVII International Tchaikovsky Competition in the specialty Voice have been announced


According to Jury’s decision, the following Vocalists are qualified for the Third round:

Konstantin Fedotov, Russia
Gleb Peryazev, Russia
Zinaida Tsarenko, Russia
Igor Morozov, Russia
Zhenxiang Hong, China
Albina Tonkikh, Belarus
Aleksander Mikhailov, Russia
Jihoon Son, South Korea
Maksim Lisiin, Russia
Roman Shirokikh, Russia
Liwei Hou, China
Inho Jeong, South Korea
Olga Maslova, Russia
Polina Shabunina, Russia

Jury have selected 2 of the best participants of the Second round that did not advance into the finals, to receive a diploma and a $1000.00 prize:

Yi Zhang, China
Elizaveta Kulagina, Russia

2 of the best accompanists will be awarded a diploma and a $1000.00 prize:

Grigory Yakerson
Sergey Konstantinov

25 contestants participated in the Second round in the specialty Vioce held from June 24 till June 25 at the Mussorgsky Hall, Mariinsky II. The Third round of the Competition’s auditions, where the contestants will be accompanied by an orchestra, starts on June 29 at the Mariinsky II.

Back to the list