The results of the XVII International Tchaikovsky Competition in the specialty Violin have been announced


According to Jury’s decision, the following violinists have been announced as Laureates:

I Prize and Gold Medal - Gyehee Kim (South Korea)
II Prize and Silver Medal - Ravil Islyamov (Russia)
III Prize and Bronze Medal - Chaowen Luo (China), Daniil Kogan, (Russia), Elena Tarosyan (Russia)
IV prize and Diploma- Yiying Jiang (China)
V Prize and Diploma -
VI Prize and Diploma -

The Third round in the specialty Violin was held from June 27 till June 29 at the Tchaikovsky Concert Hall.

Congratulations to the winners of the XVII International Tchaikovsky Competition!

Back to the list