The results of the XVII International Tchaikovsky Competition in the specialty Cello have been announced


According to Jury’s decision, the following cellists have been announced as Laureates:

I prize and Gold Medal - Lee Youngeun (South Korea)
II prize and Silver Medal - Zaitseva Maria (Russia)
III prize and Bronze Medal - Park Sanghyeok (South Korea)
IV prize and Diploma - Sendetckii Ivan (Russia)
V prize and Diploma - Lee Dongyeol (South Korea)
VI prize and Diploma - Stepanov Vasily (Russia)

The Third round in the specialty Cello was held from June 27 till June 29 at the Grand Hall of the St. Petersburg Philharmonia.

Congratulations to the winners of the XVII International Tchaikovsky Competition!

Back to the list