The results of the XVII International Tchaikovsky Competition in the specialty Brass have been announced


According to Jury’s decision, the following contestants have been announced as Laureates:

I Prize and gold Medal — Salomatnikov Semyon (Trumpet) Russia
II Prize and silver Medal — Jin Zhicheng (French horn) China
III Prize and bronze Medal —
IV Prize and Diploma — Reydellet Charles (French horn) France
V Prize and Diploma — Samigullin Vilnur (Tuba) Russia
VI Prize and Diploma —
VII Prize and Diplomas — Bacevic Stepan (Trumpet) Russia and Ivanov Aleksey (Trumpet) Russia
VIII Prize and Diplomas — Abdykalykov Zhasulan (Trumpet) Kazakhstan and Trukhachev Vsevolod (French horn) Russia.

The Third round in the specialty Brass was held on June 29 at the Mariinsky Concert Hall.

Congratulations to the winners of the XVII International Tchaikovsky Competition!

Back to the list